FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$79.99
4.5 Stars based on 110 Review(s)
Bobby
Suffolk, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot off the clubhead
April 20, 2015
Great driver. Love the sound and man dos it come off hot! Definitely and improvement from my old Cobra driver. Handicap is going to be dropping now
Pros:
sound feel distance
Cons:
none

Ron
FLORIDA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BALL POPS OFF THE FACE
April 19, 2015
Just got it and found the ball flies off the face. Club feels light compared to my other ones and found it very forgiving so far. Tried the adjustment from the S position to the O since my miss is a hook. Did not seem to make much difference. Over all my first impression is very nice!
Pros:
Lively face and good feedback feel at contact
Cons:
Lack of apparent change with the wrench settings.

Donald
Palm Coast, Fla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
April 17, 2015
This club has been the best addition to my game in a very long time. It has added at least 25-30 yards to my drive. Which means strokes off my game . I would highly recommend the purchase of this club. No way you can go wrong.

Brian
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally hitting straight
April 16, 2015
I hit the cell phone tower with 2 out of 6 drives with this club fresh out of the box. Never hit it with the other driver...X-Hot hit it straight! Thanks to the cave-people for getting it here lightning fast too!

Chris
OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Even makes me play good
April 14, 2015
very forgiving

Mike Gallucci
Staten Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot hot hot
April 14, 2015
Great feel and workability. Excellent distance. I'm a Callaway fanatic and this driver doesn't disappoint!

tommy c
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver, plenty of distance & accuracy
March 31, 2015
This is the club I have been looking for. I always have had a solid game , but was never a bomber off the tee. Now I can reach the par 4's in regulation, and regularly cut 7-10 strokes off my game, putting me in the 7-10 handicap range each round, an achievement I having been striving for the last 5 years.
Pros:
Good feel, easy to swing, very controllable club.
Cons:
absolutely none

Bill Taylor
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
March 26, 2015
This is a great looking driver that plays well. Right out of the box I was able to hit this club very well. My group was impressed with how far and straight I hit this club. This was a great choice for me.

Will
Darwin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My first Callaway Driver
March 18, 2015
I have been a casual golfer since in my 20’s, never purchase Callaway clubs prior. The choice of this driver was to match the set I had just purchased in the last 6 months. I have like the weight, speed of club head that my play has achieved and the length of drives has increased by 15 to 20 mts. I would be happy to recommend the club
Pros:
weight, speed of head achieved feel
Cons:
Me not being Tiger Woods to get the max out the club

Paul Bell
Turangi, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
March 18, 2015
More than happy with new driver, hitting straighter and longer, great price compared to what I would pay in New Zealand, Rockbottom Golf great to deal with

Nick Theodosion
St. Augustine, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the best driver I have ever used. It is easy to control overall straight drives time after time.
March 14, 2015
Being able to complete my swing and have it go down the middle each time made it much easier to head to the second shot with a better chance to get on time.

spencer mcbride
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
March 14, 2015
Great driver, only used it for a week now but have no complaints.

BOW2NO1 GOLF
BAY AREA CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is a great driver
March 11, 2015
you can get up on that it goes It out hit most of the new driver on the market great club

Jinsuk
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than big bertha driver
March 10, 2015
big bertha is overatted
Pros:
it's the best
Cons:
%%

Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
never liked callaway driver
March 10, 2015
this one is the different one
Pros:
goes like taylormade with callaway tag
Cons:
thanks callaway

dan
Gorham, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Holy Value!!
March 6, 2015
Replacing my Taylor Made R580 with this and it is awesome. Can't wait until the 8 feet of snow melts to hit the links with this in my arsenal.
Pros:
Great value!

Steve
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and sound.
February 26, 2015
I bought the 13.5 degree to get the extra height required on about 5 holes where I play the majority of my golf. I keep a 9.5 in the bag with it where I can get the roll and extra distance on other holes. I am extremely satisfied with the performance of this club.
Pros:
High ball flight and plenty of distance for cutting doglegs.

Robert
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver, awesome price
February 26, 2015
Love shopping for new gear at Rockbottom. Excellent value for all my golf needs!
Pros:
Excellent price! Liked my first one so much, I bought a second for a spare!

John Agena
Nebraska
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 26, 2015
Very forgiving and you can work the ball with this driver.
Pros:
Easy to hit and forgiving on miss hits.
Cons:
None

Lynn
Englewood, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver great pric
February 25, 2015
Exactly what my husband was looking for. Used club was more money

Mike
St. Simons Island, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club and even greater deal
February 25, 2015
I had been hitting a six year old 11.5 degree Cobra pretty well but this new driver is great with at least a ten yard pick up in distance consistently
Pros:
More distance and one of my group just ordered one after hitting mine!
Cons:
None

Stanj
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 23, 2015
It's very light and the ball fly's off the clubface

ted zaborny
cleveland,ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
looks and feels great ! took it to the range it felt very aggressive !
February 22, 2015
Went to the range with it , it felt very aggressive ! good for someone with a slower swing speed like myself .

Ken
Spokane Valley, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X Hot Driver
February 19, 2015
Club arrived in short order and headed to the driving range. This club is great all my drive are straight down the middle. This club also seems to give me more distance as well. Can't wait for the courses to start opening up so I can see if it helps my score
Pros:
Great price from the Cave Man and being adjustable
Cons:
Have not had this club long enough to have any cons

Charles Theos
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver
February 18, 2015
Tried my Brother's X-Hot 13.5 Driver in Florida and loved it so much that I went right online and placed an order with Rock Bottom.
Pros:
Distance,Hozel Adjustments, control and looks
Cons:
None

Sempai
Eastern Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will be expected, but unknown as of now
February 17, 2015
Wind chills below zero and several inches of snow on the ground since the club arrived. Not possible to have played with it. Based on previous similar purchases, I expect it will be a good club ... but no way to confirm that yet.

rocky shoemaker
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
February 16, 2015
hitting the ball 10 yards more off the tee
Pros:
price
Cons:
none

The Bay
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
February 13, 2015
I have being playing a Callaway Fit driver for a few years and I hit the ball pretty far. I decided to try the X-hot pro driver after I purchased/played with X-hot pro 3-wood, 5-wood, & 3-hybrid ... and was blown away by the performance of the club. The X-hot pro driver is LONG!!! 1st round using the club, I hit a massive drive on the par 5. Then hit a 5-wood into the green...8 ft Eagle putt - which I missed (I guess I need a X-hot pro putter...LOL!).

Joey
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver
February 12, 2015
I played with this driver in a rental set while on vacation. Loved it and when I saw RBG had it on sale I had to buy it. It doesn't have the most distance, but it is very straight. The only thing I wish it had was a little more feel/feedback. Obviously, its not that bad since I knew it and still bought the driver. Highly recommend.

Paul
Littlton, Co. 80128
1 Stars
Callaway Xhot Driver
February 12, 2015
I am a little disapointed with the shaft. My Razor X Fujikura light weight performs better than my new one.
Cons:
I hit this Xhot Driver 50 yards less than my Razor X Driver. Both Drivers are Callaway!!

Mark
hong kong
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long, straight sexy
February 12, 2015
Great driver, long, straight with great feel.
Pros:
look distance feel

John
Toledo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome deal
February 11, 2015
Great club $50 cheaper than at Dick's online. Perfect feel. Forgiving sweet spot.

Bryan
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
February 10, 2015
Amazing Driver! Very forgiving and perfect for the recreational golfer. Good Deal too!

Charles
Lake City, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver for the price!
February 7, 2015
Can't afford new stuff, often try closeout clubs and picked up this driver during the 20% off tent sale. Great driver for under $100. Like most Callaway clubs when you swing smoothly the ball just rockets off the face. They only had a 11.5 degree available and that turned out to be too high. But believe me, you hit this club anywhere near the center and its looooooong!
Pros:
Cheap, long. Ball soars!
Cons:
None.

Craig Cleveland
Orange, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf LH X-Hot Driver (Left Handed)
January 27, 2015
The adjustment to draw position allows no further manipulation of the club-head when swinging with a normal fade type swing.

Joe
TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great equipment great price
January 21, 2015
Top tier equipment for excellent price. Great savings for past season release. Played one round with the driver since purchase, has good balance and you really can feel the spring response of the ball on the club face. The club wasn't plastic shrink wrapped like the other that came in the order - but no damage occurred. RBG came through great on this, I will definitely look here again in the future.

Tommy C
Mountain Home, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Kid Loved It
December 29, 2014
I bought this for my wife's nephew for Christmas. I checked the driver out and loved the feel-I wanted to keep it, but it was Christmas so I had to give it away
Pros:
Good driver at a great price.

Lisa Shane
Meridian Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST DEAL IN TOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
December 20, 2014
I had just tried out this club at the local golf store and the price was $399.00. Don't let the 13.5 degree scare you.....added at least 50 yds. to my shots. I'm a tall woman, so I always use men's clubs.
Pros:
Very light weight with a large sweet spot for forgiveness.

Alan
The Villages, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot and straight
December 19, 2014
This driver head combined with the Project X shaft is the longest driver I have used. The shaft has a flexible feel without being too soft. The head is slightly smaller giving the club a classic head look. Great value from Rock Bottom Golf
Pros:
Long hitting, Straight Adjustable face lies Great feeling shaft
Cons:
None

Albert Weil
Southport N.C.t
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
December 19, 2014
Best driver by far that I have ever had. I have a bad back and this driver lets me hit the ball far better than previous ones and what a value. The price was unbelievable. Thanks.

Jonathan
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy!
December 18, 2014
I purchased this driver for my son for Christmas. He has not gotten it yet but he will love it. It looks great and feels really well in the hands. I can't wait for him to get it and try it out. You can't beat Rockbottom's price and costumer service. Thanks Caveman!
Pros:
Looks great! Nice grip! Great price!

Donald
Converse, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light, Straight, Long
December 13, 2014
This driver had great feel, it is light with at 440 CC head which allows you full control of the club head for very nice draw, fade and straight tee shots. shaft feels great, used the stiff 6.0. Hit 75% of the fairways the first round I played with this, 1 shot went too long straight but past the fairway. Hit 3 drivers 310 plus, down wind of course. you will love this driver and you will feel the control with the smaller club head and light shaft and head. Went back online after my round and ordered the 3 wood.
Pros:
Light, Straight, Long
Cons:
none

RD
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New driver
December 10, 2014
First round and couldn't be happier. Improved distance over my old Taylor Made and only missed 2 fairways.
Pros:
Distance

Jeff
Wilmington, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for the price
November 23, 2014
I have used this driver for two years. Very easy to hit. I hit a number of drivers before deciding on this one and it was not the longest of the drivers, but the control I gained with this driver is well worth giving up a few yards. It does not have a lot of adjustability and that did not concern me because it felt so good hitting it with the factory settings. A great buy at the Rock Bottom price!
Pros:
The silver head eliminates glare. Looks good at setup.
Cons:
Don't like Callaway stock grip. Swapped it out immediately.

Justin
Buford, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought for Dad...
November 17, 2014
This was purchased for my father who is just starting out in golf. He hits this club straight and long and is very happy with it. Callaway performance at a discount price!!!

Ronald
Galesburg, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A win win all the way
November 15, 2014
Have only got to try my new X Hot driver but wow what else can I say great looks great feel and at a scratch proof price. thanks Scratch for making my day.
Pros:
Best looking and and the feel of superman with a price that cant be beat.
Cons:
the only con is I wish I had it all yr.

DENNY
Sylvania Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club lite feel
November 14, 2014
I LIKE IT. NOT SURE OF THE OVER ALL DISTANCE YET.

Ed
Wilmington, De.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE !
November 10, 2014
I can easily hit this club as long as my last driver with less effort. If I want more distance its there too. Nice real nice.
Pros:
Nice feel and easy to hit.
Cons:
Haven't found any.

Jim
Santa Cruz, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
November 7, 2014
This driver is easy to hit and long. Great club for the money.

Thomas Romero
Lake Charles, La.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long
October 24, 2014
This driver is long. It's the pro version, so the Project X shaft is an added bonus for this club. The overall length of the driver is longer than my TaylorMade was, which may add to the distance. I am 59 and was playing from the blues. We are now playing from the tips to avoid trouble that we usually would encounter if we were long. No problem scoring from the back, just maybe a longer club coming in. Still a wedge in in a lot of cases. You will not be disappointed with the club and with the RB price, you can't go wrong.
Pros:
Long and straight.
Cons:
None

Ray
OFallon, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it, more loft and accuracy.
October 23, 2014
I'm a Callaway guy, everything in the bag is Callaway. I have the X Hot now, I even had the X Hot driver, senior shaft 10.5. I wanted the 13.5 loft but didn't think I would get the distance. I tried on at a demo day and was surprised at the loft and distance. I was happy with the driver but as a 71 year old senior I was looking for that little something extra, you know what I mean. I found it in this driver, the ball explodes off the club face and really get up in the air and the distance is great. I has have been more consistent and more accurate. My golfing buddies don't like it but I do.
Pros:
Feel, sound, performance

Bill Davidson
Kelso ,, Wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf x-hot pro driver
October 22, 2014
the club feels really light in your hands so takes a little time to get use to it with your swing,, but in time its a great driver,,
Pros:
great price for sure,, good looking club,,, helps make faster club head speed
Cons:
only thing is it takes time to get use to be such a little club in your hands

ed
virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
x-hot pro driver
October 22, 2014
good quality and great looks- but I do not quite have the swing speed to get the proper flex and kick in order to crush a drive-. still driving between 200 & 225. overall I am satisfied with this product and it will stay in my bag.

Jeff Weston
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and Long
October 21, 2014
Just got, like the feel and the extra length and straightness off the tee. Enjoyed playing around with the settings to see what fits best for me.

Grant
Marion, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, great price!
October 21, 2014
Replaced my old call away hyper x with the x hot. I have more control, forgiveness, and distance. Rock bottom does it again!
Pros:
Feel, forgiveness, sound, quality
Cons:
Nothing

john martin jr.
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
John
October 14, 2014
I've had this driver for a year and a half. Love it! Sets up closed so adjusted to the open position which is more square to me and bombs away!
Pros:
easy to hit, and long
Cons:
none

Carson
jacksonville, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
October 14, 2014
hits the ball further and straighter

wes
jacksonville,fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this driver!
September 20, 2014
Great driver and great price!
Pros:
Great driver
Cons:
None

Jimmy
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Are you kidding me?
September 10, 2014
9.5* X Hot Pro Driver=Distance!!! 20 yards more at least, hitting some 270, as compared to the standard 230 I typically get with the old driver. Get this club, and the 15* X Hot Pro fairway wood, which prompted this purchase. Thanks, Scratch!

Shawn
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Upgrade
September 8, 2014
I've had this driver in bag for little more than a month now. It had been 5 years since I bought a new driver, so the Callaway X-Hot would be considered an upgrade. I am just now figuring out how to hit this club somewhat longer than my previous driver. The accuracy is coming around as well, but I may still need to tinker with the hosel adjustments.

Butch
Mount Pleasant, SC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot face, but a bit too light
August 29, 2014
The ball absolutely leaps off this face, but the overall package is a bit too light for me, can't tell where it's at in mid swing. If your looking for distance this is the club.

steve
newport news, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super deal!
August 29, 2014
I purchased this driver to be a donation at a fund-raiser that I was attending. The club was ordered around lunchtime on Thursday and was delivered to my home by dinnertime the very next day, even though I only paid the standard shipping fee. Way to go Scratch!! Thanks for the fantastic service:)
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Patrick
Xenia oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid club
August 20, 2014
Hits as long as my dads tmade sldr. Nice club.

Toby
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
August 16, 2014
Great club I'm just a beginner this club is easy to hit straight an far a real pleasure

Tommy
Pensacola Beach, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot Driver
August 15, 2014
Very Nice

Jeff
Pompton Plns, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great choice
August 11, 2014
Needed a new driver, price was right on RockBottom so I purchased it and I'm not disappointed. This is my first Callaway driver so I do not have any other comparison but it's a perfect fit for me

Alex
Point Roberts, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Club
August 7, 2014
This was in my bag for last season and it was fantastic and long! However, since the Big Bertha Alpha came out I had to make the switch. It doesn't take away how great this club is. I did crack the face and had to send it in for warranty but it was still a pleasant experience. Great distance and forgiving!
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness Feel
Cons:
None

brian
canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great culb
August 5, 2014
club is easy to hit and added yards

Dennis
Ofallon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
August 5, 2014
A really great driver. Really has a great feel.

Chris
Brooksville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got these for a friend
July 29, 2014
Working on his swing. He needs to be aggressive with this driver, Then he has it. A lot of club, seems to need a swing speed of at least 9th.
Pros:
Large sweet spot, great weight distribution.
Cons:
Stiff shaft needs a good swing speed.

Bill
Valdosta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great driver
July 27, 2014
Very forgiving. Adds good distance. Great sound

Richard
Canberra, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
July 23, 2014
I am a senior golfer and the Callaway XHot driver with a low kick point on a senior shaft suits me just fine. I have played 2 rounds with it. It gave me the distance, average 200 meters, I wanted and straight down the middle. I did not have to adjust the driver and have left it on standard.
Pros:
Great driver when fitted with the right shaft.
Cons:
None

Baird
Murray, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 21, 2014
Easy to hit a long way

gus rockers
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 15, 2014
It has as solid feel and the accuracy is excellent

Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good callaway driver
July 10, 2014
might be better than even x hot 2
Pros:
long
Cons:
money?

Jim
Willmar, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet look
June 23, 2014
Easy to hit and long. Took a little getting used to soft feel off face, but the results are long.

Mike
Johnson City, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Weapons!
June 10, 2014
Won a gift certificate and decided on a new 3 wood, so the Pro recommended the X Hot, so on its first test it was LONG! Was a great addition as I have tried many over the years and was still hitting a tour head 06 Burner, I figured if the 3 wood was that long the driver has to be hot. WOW! The X Hot is super long, picked up some definite yardage, my friend has Big Bertha and I am popping it past him again!

Paul sullivan
Elmira,ny
1 Stars
The worst driver I have ever spent money on cannot hit it 150 yards,do not waste your money
May 25, 2014
Worst money I have ever spent. I have played callaway forever.
Cons:
No speed off the club face

Albert
West Covina, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good straight driver but not as long as advertised
May 24, 2014
Consistent with what Callaway have been doing with driver, offering good feeling driver, very forgiving, decent distance. This is one of the shortest (distance) driver I have, I wish I have the distance of the Razr Fit EXtreme with this driver then it would be the total package.

Josh Latterell
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This fixed me
May 8, 2014
incredibly forgiving club, I've had much straighter drives with only the addition of this club to my bag. My scores are still high because my short game is anemic, but the golfing experience is much more enjoyable for sure.

David
Twin Cities
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the bag
April 28, 2014
At the range this driver was going right everytime and could not turn it over. Great sound, great trajectory but went right. Adjusted to closed position and way better results as I can get it to turn over. Played one round so far as the weather here in the upper midwest has been lousy for golf. This driver begs to get after it. The smaller head and progect x 6.0 shaft is a good combo. Bombed two t shots that left my group and I in awe. In the bag it goes for this year and will tinker with the face angle, as I think i was leaving it open. Bought the xhp 3 wood and that thing is a monster of a fw.
Pros:
Price. Sound. Looks. And of course distance.
Cons:
No alignment mark on crown.

Nick
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade for the a great Price!
April 25, 2014
Added 10 to 20 yards to my driver and the adjustability, while not as advanced as other brands, works great for a person just learning control the ball out of the box.

Chris
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Add Distance and Shot Shaping
April 8, 2014
I immediately added 6 or 7 yards off the drive. I've been hitting short par 4 greens off of the drive consistently. The confidence level with this driver is through the roof. Callaway definitely outdid themselves again.

Steve
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- X Hot Pro Driver
March 5, 2014
Great Club ! I have a very high trajectory and this club really helps get my ball flight on the correct path. Boring, not ballooning. Surprisingly forgiving as well. I would recommend this club to anybody looking to hit it long with some roll.
Pros:
Good price. Good looks and sound
Cons:
none

stephen
wellington, FL
5 Stars
Great Driver
February 27, 2014
tried alot of the most wanted drivers and this is by far the longest and the best.

Vic
Titusville, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Believe the Hype
February 25, 2014
Just got this driver last week and WOW! What else can I say when it exceeds one's expectations from the last? First, I've been a Callaway fan and had all sorts of their drivers the last few years and of recent the Diablo Octane Tour. That was a great club and figure I'd give this x-hot tour a go and surely was not disappointed. Average about 10 yrd further with controllable fades and draws. The frame face technology helped kept the ball in play as the lighter shaft and head lets you bomb away. Understand the x-hot 2 is now out but it is essentially the same with added loft adjustment(s) capabilities. I personally like the look of the original better and believe in minimal tinkering. AND let's not forget about saving some $$ for the bottom line which is even better...thanks Rockbottom!!!
Pros:
Looks, feel, sound and technology behind the club. Product and lower retail cost = best value.
Cons:
Maybe the sound of impact but quite sure I'll get used to it when it's long AND in fairway!

Vic
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NEEDED NEW DRIVER
February 25, 2014
Broke my FTIQ and needed new club. Have used it a couple of weeks and as a novice golfer I am able to consistently hit this club straight. Hated to lose my FTI but this club does a great job also.
Pros:
forgiving
Cons:
Not talented enough to see any.

Lukas
Mount Vernon, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very X-Hot
February 17, 2014
Great Club Love the look and feel

Jeremy
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
February 6, 2014
Great club at a great price

John
PA & FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
January 10, 2014
Rock Bottom was excellent to deal with. Merchandise arrive right on schedule. Great club replaced FT-I. MY swing speed is 95, suggestion is to buy a stiffer shaft. I had to set the head to the open position.

Rocky Mountain high
Breckenridge Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful club !!!!! Nice weight and feel !!!!
December 15, 2013
Just received driver a few days ago, since I live in the balmy climate of Breckenridge Colorado I won't be using it on the course until February in Hawaii . The price was Awesome and shipping was fast and easy. Thank you Scratch, I will return with overall review at later date.
Pros:
Love the weight and feel of the club, wanted to change to x-hot regular but I am very glad I stayed with x-hot pro. A little smaller head but the look and feel are exactly what I wanted.
Cons:
Maybe a little more color or design on top of head.

Steve
Lake Wales Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 15, 2013
Set the club up in the "closed" configuration, which is very easy to do. First drive was long, with a little fade which is my preferred line. Club feels great and looks great too. I will get a midsize grip with two underwraps on it and it will be perfect. Great club and price.
Pros:
Great club and price.
Cons:
None.

John W.
Midland, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I made a mistake!
December 5, 2013
Bought it for my spouse. I tried it on the practice and was going to keep it since 5 out of 5 went 220+! She used it for that day's round and beat me by 7 Shots! Needless to say I'll have to pry it from her cold, d... hands. Have to order one for me, now.
Pros:
Weight and Balance felt better than my Nike VR Pro.
Cons:
Don't really need the adjustment capability.

Jon
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Players Club
November 28, 2013
I have a high trajectory and this club really helps get my ball flight on the correct path. Boring, not ballooning. Surprisingly forgiving as well.

raki
Manila
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to launch
November 17, 2013
Quite happy with the purchase. A very user friendly club. Adjustable
Pros:
Nice look; I like the grey colour at address. Light weight, can swing easy and fast.
Cons:
None.

nels johnson
lakeland, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"HOT" good name for it.
November 6, 2013
Now that I've used it for a few rounds and have it tuned in, I've gained about 15 -18yards and have a consistent slight draw. Love the feel. Sound is something that I haven't gotten used to when it is hit flush.
Pros:
feel, controllability
Cons:
Occasionally the guy that swings it but it is very forgiving.

Shane
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 24, 2013
When I swing this club properly, the ball exploded off the face with a slight draw, but when I don't its a horrible result. I love the look and feel of this club and wish I would not have waited so long to buy it.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Alan
Vancouver Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
October 6, 2013
Easy to hit. Substantial feel on impact
Pros:
Easy to hit. mishit balls off the toe still turn out good
Cons:
allen key fit is not perfect

bernie ryan
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
take care with set up....
October 5, 2013
VG driver, offering better draw control, altho only marginally longer than my previous Callaway. make sure you follow set up instructions and align the white lines.
Pros:
accuracy, flight
Cons:
dull ball contact

PAUL
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Callaway Great
August 13, 2013
The look, feel and performance of the X Hot Pro is very satisfying, great job Callaway

AZGolfer
AZ
3 Stars
Difficult to Align
July 26, 2013
I'm a single digit and better than average driver of the golf ball. Not sure who writes all these swooning reviews but I have had a different experience. The graphic on the face indicates the optimal location to strike the ball is near the heel. There is no marking on the crown on this model like there is on the "non-pro" version. Even with the face angle set to open, I cannot get the club to set up open without great effort. I find it very difficult to avoid hitting snap hooks. The ball does travel farther on mishits than my G20 or Razr Hex Black mishits. The difference is, I hit the ball flush most of the time with the other drivers and almost never with this one, I just cannot hit it off the heel. The number of fairways I hit with this driver is less than half the number I hit with my other drivers and the misses are on the order of tens of yards rather than one or two with my others. Hopefully I can sell mine and not take a big loss.
Pros:
longer off the toe, light overall weight so probably a good club for golfers struggling to generate club head speed over 90mph
Cons:
Extremely difficult to align the face with the desired ball flight, heel bias for optimal performance, longer distance on mishits means missing fairways by dozens of yards rather than a few

Shane Okumura
Foster City, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light driver!
July 20, 2013
Light and easy to hit, love it!

Bud
Ocean City, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cured my slice immediately
June 1, 2013
This is a great club. I am hitting straight and long. My slice was losing more distance than I realized. It was corrected right from the start.
Pros:
nice sound at impact...very solid Good looking club Off center hits still go straight..big sweet spot
Cons:
Not a thing to complain about

Lucas
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, so good
May 31, 2013
Played one round so far, ball comes off the face beautifully, great sound, Project X 6.0 feels good, love the look. Closed the face after the first round as I was pushing them right a bit, will see how that works in my round tomorrow!
Pros:
Look, shaft, sound, head size
Cons:
No loft adjustment but I knew that when I bought it. Lucky I picked the right loft!

Don
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Distance
April 2, 2013
I am a high 80's to low 90's golfer. This club is supper forgiving and long!!!!! I can now hit baby draw . My original driver was a Nike Sumo 10.5 deg reg flex. I am now driving the ball on average 280 yards, where before i was averaging around 250 to 255. I have more control and accuracy with driver. A lot of thought went into making this one. Only con is that it doesn't give that sharp sound on a well struck drive like my nike.
Pros:
straighter and longer drives easy to hit and control beautiful club
Cons:
the sound it makes on contact or the lack thereof

Mac McNeil
Trinity Florida.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RED HOT
March 25, 2013
A Beautiful Driver producing longer and straighter drives. Best item i have bought in a long time. Thanks rock bottom Golf. mac.
Pros:
The look and the feel
Cons:
I'll let you know as soon as i find something.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ridiculous how easy this is to launch
March 25, 2013
Great driver to hit, longer than razr fit. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to find those extra few yards

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very long and workable
March 25, 2013
Great driver to hit, longer than razr fit. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to find those extra few yards

Rupert
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X-Hot
March 23, 2013
Worth every dollar you pay. Straight, easy set-up and no cutting like some tour drivers.
Pros:
Nice head Awesome sound Good distance
Cons:
Zero

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X Hot Pro Driver
March 14, 2013
Had the pleasure of demoing this club yesterday. Very, very solid driver from Callaway. Not enough to make me switch from the Razr Fit, but it's hot face and stable feel at impact made it a blast to hit.
Pros:
distance traditional looks stability


Page 1 of 1