15 FREE Bullet Balls - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
Dan
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid club
February 22, 2014
Continued good experience dealing with Rock Bottom Golf and always get great price. s I will be a dedicated customer. The Cobra fairway wood is a nice addition to my set. I purchased the 16 degree 3 wood which really makes it a strong 4 wood because I was having trouble consistently getting my 15 degree 3 wood up on tight lies. I haven't noticed a change in my distance but have noticed a LOT more balls hit in to the air. So, my average distance is greatly improved because I don't hit 'worm burners' like I used to. I would recommend this loft to any one having trouble getting the ball up and Cobra is a nice solid club for quality.

Don
Bartley, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 25, 2014
Very easy to hit. Most forgiving fairway wood I have hit.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Adjustable

VROW
Richmond, VA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fairway wood!!
January 22, 2014
This 3 wood is great off the tee or fairway. My distance off the tee with this club is very close to the distance with my driver and most of the time my second shot is from the fairway.
Pros:
I got it at an excellent price plus the service from Rock Bottom is the best.

Mark Davis
Sun City, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Cobra
January 19, 2014
Love the look, feel and quality of this club
Pros:
like the adjustable head
Cons:
none

puff
Rockwell N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A steal at the price I bought it
January 15, 2014
I have cobra irons and driver and bought the cobra fairway to match. The cobra fairway wood has a good feel and good length I would buy again.
Pros:
top quality product
Cons:
none

Larry
Frankfort
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing deal
January 15, 2014
Sadly, I've not had an opportunity to use my new fairway woods but, I already know I'm going to love them. They feel great in my hands and look just as nice at address. If my new Cobra's hit the ball as well as they feel in my hands then I'm quiet sure a new set of irons and a new Cobra driver is in my near future. As for the Cave Man. what can I say? One word... FANTASTIC!!! My entire order was spot on and the savings I enjoyed from my first order, how nice is that? If you're on the fence about anything Scratch has to sell, "forget about it"! Just buy it, you'll be glad you did.
Pros:
In order: VALUE Product quality, Price, Packaging, Shipping, All perfect and better than promised.
Cons:
Nothing. Scratch is the real deal

Trevor
Faulkton, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Club
July 29, 2013
This club delivers as advertised. I hit the club straight right out of the plastic. You can feel a mishit, but performance does not suffer terribly.
Pros:
Long, straight with excellent feel.

Bob
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP fairway wood - best club in my bag
July 26, 2013
Last weekend I played my first round since using my new cobra 4 wood. I had been having some trouble off the tee with my driver so I decided to put it away for the day. The cobra 4 wood was easily the best club I had in my bag; the most consistent. Off the tee my drives were consistently straight, and I usually have a fade/slice. The club was also very smooth and crisp at contact on the fairway; the shot stays low and rises so there is great roll added distance for you on a par 5. Club has a good look including an orange grip and nice head cover along with an incredible price from RockBottom. I highly recommend this club if your looking for a good fairway wood that will be consistent for you and give you confidence off the tee on short par 4s or your 2nd shot on a par 5.

Travis
Muncie, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 18, 2013
This club has been a welcomed addition to my bag. Very forgiving club for the amateur golfer in allowing you to adjust club face openness. Highly recommend this club to anyone.
Pros:
Easy to hit Very forgiving Reduces chance of poor shot
Cons:
None yet

007baldric
Brisbane Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
July 13, 2013
Easy to hit and great distance
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Chris
Miami
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
July 2, 2013
I bought the 5W. I'm a high handicapper and I need all the help I can get. This club looks nice at address. I find I can get set up for my shots easily. I also hit fairly straight and get good distance with my garbage swing. I've also used it off the tee. I can get the ball in the air pretty easily, and it goes straighter than my driver. Thinking about picking up the 3W too.
Pros:
Forgiving Versatile
Cons:
Basic stock grip

Ryan
Wooster, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
She's a Beaut!
June 26, 2013
I recently purchased a set of the Cobra Amp irons. I loved the so much I decided to give this fairway wood a shot and I'm glad I did. The ball explodes off the clubface. Give this bad boy a shot!
Pros:
Feel Distance Explosive Consistant

William
Avon, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice 3 wood
June 19, 2013
I have mine set at 'N' and I'm able to work the ball both ways.
Pros:
great price
Cons:
none so far

Seth
Valley City, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra amp fairway wood
June 16, 2013
Very nice club 30+ yards farther than my old taylormade r11

john
Pocono's, pa
3 Stars
amp fairway
May 11, 2013
Amp fairway is a nice wide face. Looks good at address. It has a very odd sound - somewhere between the typical tingy 3 wood & driver - much deeper sounding than most 3 woods. With pure contact just wasn't as long as most modern 3 woods I've used. Good club, but not in the RBZ class ...
Pros:
face height
Cons:
distance lacking

kevin
wellsville, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing club
May 2, 2013
this club is great. Plus it gets me out of some sticky situations

John
Pembroke, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Straight
January 13, 2013
Finally got to try this out today only got to use it for a couple shots, but they were shockingly super straight. Haven't got to swing a club in about 6 weeks because of weather so they were subpar swings with great results. I'm reallylooking forward to putting some solid swings on it. Hit it off the tee and the turf and both felt great. Have the Amp driver, which I love, and it seems like this will be just as nice
Pros:
straight good distance easy off the tee or turf
Cons:
nothing

Mark
Crown Point, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm taking the driver out of the bag!
December 29, 2012
I got this 3 wood for my birthday in October and took it to Florida for a weekend golf trip. I played 72 holes and only hit my driver once and put it back in the bag. This club is great! I hit it nearly as long a my driver and much straighter. I even started hitting a draw. I used it off the tee, then for my second shot in the fairway on many holes.

Brad
Brisbane, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMP-tastic
December 23, 2012
Outstanding is the word to describe Cobra Golf's AMP fairway woods. They look good, feel fantastic and are great value for money. Most importantly, they deliver where it matters most - on the golf course. The five wood has given me an extra 20-30 metres of distance compared with my old five wood and the three wood is long and straight - almost as long as my driver and without the slice.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Consistent. Great value for money. Well presented. Snesational fee.
Cons:
Only that I did not buy them sooner.

Steve Jones
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
December 2, 2012
I am hitting this club longer and straighter. After playing with it, I bought the 5 wood as well.
Pros:
Balanced, great feel

Josh
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP 3 wood
November 15, 2012
I have hit this club quite a bit since I bought it. I love the look of it, I think the Orange and grey is fantastic. It is a great club, but I prefer my Taylormade RBZ 5 wood. I think it is purely a sound issue though. With my RBZ, you can really hear it launch of the face. The AMP is quieter. Overall, it is a solid club that I enjoy hitting.

ron
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
November 11, 2012
Easy to change settings- Good height/distance

Vic
Brisbane Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cobra AMP Fairway
November 8, 2012
Good feel and swing wieght. I bought a 4 Wood with regular shaft but is more like a stiff shaft. If I bought another I would try an A flex first hoping it would have some flexibility.
Pros:
Looks Adjustable Head Feels good
Cons:
Shaft too stiff

Michael
Tasmania, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fairway Club
August 28, 2012
I have not been able to consistently hit my 5 wood and since picking up the Amp what a difference. All my shots go straight and true now and with greater distance. I am no longer have to think about selecting my 5 wood from the bag. This club really compliments my new Amp Driver and 3 wood. Cobra Amps are excellent clubs and have improved my golf out of sight.
Pros:
The ease of shot making Balance is particularly good Good Looking Club
Cons:
Nothing at this point

Sean
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Wood
August 10, 2012
These fairway woods are amazing. The first time I used this wood (3 stiff) I hit it dead straight and long. Now this is the 5 round i've used this wood and consistently straight and long. Twice during the round I hit this club 250 off the rough.
Pros:
Distance Feel Control Color
Cons:
I feel the adjust-ability is too much wish there was a 1 degree setting. (2 degrees either way)

SJK
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
August 5, 2012
GREAT DRIVER IN REGULAR SHAFT
Pros:
BALL FLIGHT DISTANCE EASY TO USE
Cons:
PRICE

Tom B
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club - Go buy one!!
July 25, 2012
As a replacement for the Speed LD 3-wood i had previously been using, I have better control and greater consistency, and up to 20 metres more distance with this club. It looks great at address, feels strong and light in the swing, and makes a great solid sound at impact.

Nathan
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Swag for Days
June 22, 2012
So far so good. Solid off the tee, Adjustable Flight Technology is easy to do and easy to notice by the ball flight
Pros:
Really forgiving. Awesome look. Feels and Sounds solid.

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
June 14, 2012
At address you don't notice the colour scheme, so it looks loud in the bag but at address is quite attractive still. I didn't notice any extra distance, but felt nice and is tunable