Free Same Day Shipping - Click Here! 50% Off Clearance - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$39.99
4.5 Stars based on 74 Review(s)
Ben Hewes
Triangle, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Magnificent
July 12, 2016
Firstly, let me nail my colours to the mast - I am not a very good golfer. Until I bought this club, I would be delighted if I carded under 100. I can say - with all honesty - this club has taken 10 shots off a round. It is simply excellent. I use if from the fringe of the green, right out to about 75' from the hole. Use your usual putting stroke and stance, line it up (using the very useful lines on the top of the club) and tap......... Imagine the following scenario........ your second shot on a par 4 leaves you 60' from the hole. The people you're playing with start to nidge each other and snigger as you get 'the beast' out of your bag and take the cover off. The sniggers almost turn into guffaws as you line up the shot. Then, there is an eerie silence as your ball trundles to within 18" of the hole. Yup, this club is THAT good! Not one club/training aid/lesson etc etc has helped me improve my game as much as this. 18 months ago, the closer I got to the pin, the more nervous I would become. No more. Excellent club.
Pros:
Inexpensive. A God-send for high-handicap golfers.
Cons:
Well, none really. The only 'possible' con is fixed by the (included) head cover....... it is easy to 'ding' the top of the face, so make sure the head cover is put back on before returning the club to your bag.

Melissa
Larchmont, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great short distance chipper
June 8, 2016
Easy to use and good loft and landing.

Jeremy
Westerville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would give 10 stars if I could
May 12, 2016
This club has changed my life. I have always been a bad, inconsistent chipper. I chipped one in from 30 yards my 1st round using the club....and hit the pin 2 other times. I like the feel when making contact. Highly recommend this club to anyone that desires to get better around the greens.

Brian
Tavistock, ON
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty good
April 19, 2016
good quality for the price
Pros:
take the time to learn how to chip , this may help
Cons:
it wont magically make you a better chipper

Buoy
Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it's intended to
April 14, 2016
I found this chipper on rockbottom for a great price. Cheaper than all of the major retailers. This club works well after some practice. Now my friend wants to buy one.
Pros:
cheap, no yips
Cons:
takes some practice to get used to it

Buddy Champion
baton rouge, la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chipper
March 30, 2016
very good club
Pros:
allows you to get close to the hiole

Anthony
Delray Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chipper
March 22, 2016
You can use this quite a few times during a round. Easy to hit the ball up the fairway when u need to keep it under branches and great for hitting around the green to score with easy putts. Wasn't sold on these before trying 1 and it has helped the scores a lot
Pros:
You can use this quite a few times during a round. Easy to hit the ball up the fairway when u need to keep it under branches and great for hitting around the green to score with easy putts. Wasn't sold on these before trying 1 and it has helped the scores a lot
Cons:
non

Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chipper
February 17, 2016
This club is great near the pin

Jason
Sault S Marie, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition
February 9, 2016
Your chipping will get better with this club

Steve
Venice, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most useful club in my bag
February 1, 2016
Can use it for every chip except sand

Kevin
Waunakee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chipper
January 27, 2016
I don't usually have one in the bag, but this one does stand out from the pack when one is needed.

Robert
Los Banos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.
November 24, 2015
My chipping has improve 100% with the Ray Cook Golf-Extreme Aim Chipper. I have been using it now for about 4 months. Once I became used to using the Chipper I couldn't believe how much better my chip shots became. Thank you Rock Bottom Golf for an awesome club at a great price.
Pros:
Looks Great.
Cons:
Looks great.

RON
ARLINGTON, TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition
November 17, 2015
Really works well
Pros:
value

Hank
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
November 4, 2015
As a beginner golfer this club filled a large hole in my game. Before this club chipping was, pun intended, hit or miss. I have never failed to get the ball on the green with this club!
Pros:
Perfect at what it does.
Cons:
None

Barry M.
Plantation, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great from long grass around the greens!
November 4, 2015
My course has very long grass on the third cut around the greens and if you get in this, there is nothing like this chipper! I will admit that it is still a project in the making as I do not quite have the distance down but the direction is amazing and I have hit the pin from off the green numerous times with this. Now, if I can only get the ball to fall into the cup.
Pros:
Great in the long cut.
Cons:
none

Brian Williams
Kosciusko Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
November 2, 2015
Love the club took a few days to get use to, but with practice it has saved 5 or 6 strokes per round already
Pros:
Feels great. Really works
Cons:
None

Jim
Richmondville, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it is supposed to.
November 1, 2015
A welcome addition to the bag for around the greens.
Cons:
Very wide head is difficult in less than great lies.

Wild Bill
Green Bay, Wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
charming chipper
October 31, 2015
Purchased this chipper for my wife. She began using it immediately. Her results were amazing.
Pros:
Ball flight is airborne instantly. Challenge is being able to judge the appropriate distance you need to cover and then adjusting your swing accordingly.

Bob Carter
Hurricane, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get closer to the pin!
October 30, 2015
Great addition to my golf clubs. More consistent shots to the green. Closer to pin for fewer putts.
Cons:
Grip should be slightly oversized

Johnny
Winnipeg, Mb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hit straight....get the lift you need
October 29, 2015
bit of a learning curve at the beginning, but the more i use it, the better it goes. Have even tried shots from 40 yds out and it's still great. Before i was having problems with the ball flying to the right every so often, now it goes straight. Maybe i had the yips before using my wedges, but there is no problem now....
Pros:
keeps everything straight....good weight....feel more confident than with a wedge....
Cons:
none

jim
brick nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chiper
October 22, 2015
great club got to get used to how hard to hit it but learning

pete
norcal
3 Stars
learning
October 21, 2015
very heavy chipper gets through rough
Pros:
lines up nice
Cons:
heavy and hard to control

Scott
St louis Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club for seniors
October 20, 2015
great feel
Pros:
Much easier to hit off tight lies
Cons:
Takes one club out of your bag

John
Annapolis, Maryland
3 Stars
Still a work in progress
October 14, 2015
The golf club is as described and I have no complaints there. He challenge is mastering the use of a putting stroke while in the rough. So far I have had inconsistent results.

Dan K McCannabis
Spokane WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chipping weapon.
October 6, 2015
Chipping was always worse part of my game. I would always send the ball flying across the green. This gets the ball up in the air every time. This will definitely shave some strokes. 

Don
New Providence, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chipper
September 4, 2015
Really nice addition to my bag. It does take some practice getting use to the Chipper but really helps with the short chips around the green

Paul
Wauconda, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Life saver!!!
August 17, 2015
Perfect club to use in the taller grass around the green. Has saved me several times already since adding it to my bag. Recommend for those that find themselves past the second cut of the greens more often than they like.

Joe D
Phila Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great advantage on the course
August 17, 2015
Easy to use., Saves strokes

Derick
Gilroy, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets the job done!
August 8, 2015
I bought this chipper as a substitute for my sand wedge around the green. It took a little getting used to, but if you swing it just like a putter it will work just fine. It gets the ball in the air just enough to get it rolling. I did notice it put backspin on the ball so my first few shots were short because the ball checked up.
Pros:
Easy to swing, nice balance, gives you move confidence around the green. No more blading the ball across the green!
Cons:
Ball will check up sometimes so you may have to give it a little extra to get the roll you need. With practice, you'll get used to it and hit it accordingly.

Vinny
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition!
August 1, 2015
I usually have difficulty chipping to the green once I'm close, but this club makes it a ton easier to get the ball close to the hole. I'd definitely recommend it to another golfer.

Bill
Stratford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deadly accurate chipping!
July 11, 2015
My first chip on the course from about 20 yards went in for a par. The next time out I hit the pin and made the short putt to save par. Pure luck on both those shots. I need some practice to get the feel for distance.

frederick norway
manville nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
don't leave home without it
June 19, 2015
nice addition to my bag

Matthew
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use
June 8, 2015
This club shaved a couple strokes off my short game. Extremely accurate and consistent.

G
MIami
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Chipper
June 3, 2015
I have used the chipper for two rounds of golf and like it so far. It has a good feel when hitting the ball around the greens.

Brad
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Much easier than chipping with a wedge
June 2, 2015
I hit fewer bad chips with this club and it is easy to line up and hit where I'm aiming. It is especially easy when you are able to swing it like a putter.  I took one star off because I thought it would  be easier from ten to twenty yards off the green. 
Pros:
Easy to aim Good control from fringe
Cons:
None

Dan
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice addition to my golf bag.
May 29, 2015
I have only had it for a few rounds but it gives me confidence around the green. I have already holed two chips with it.
Pros:
works well on fringe and having that little bit of loft gets the ball out of the longer grass. It is easy to line up the shot because it looks like a putter.

Lonzo
Granbury, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Optimistic
May 15, 2015
I think this may be the help around the greens I've been looking for. So far so good. I now have three different Ray Cook clubs and in my opinion they have not been disappointing. I have also been very pleased with my Ray Cook 'Navy' head covers. Bottom line Ray Cook puts out high quality affordable stuff.
Pros:
The biggest pro in my opinion is ordering all my golf needs and golf impulse purchases from Rock Bottom. If you have never ordered from Rock Bottom Golf you owe it to yourself to give them a shot just to be able to experience World Class Customer Service.
Cons:
None

Neal
Kaiserslautern, Germany
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for players who are not consistent with wedges!
May 12, 2015
There are days my wedges are not as accurate as I would like. If I hit short of the green, I can easily use this club to get me nest to the pin for a one putt!
Cons:
If you hit in the sand, this club is useless!

Ivan Bryant
North MS
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good solid chipper.
April 26, 2015
Nice club.  Solid. Yellow alignment aid will dent in golf bag.
Pros:
Solid.  Will help average golfers.
Cons:
Alignment aid (yellow sitcker) shows bag dents after a couple rounds 

Joe
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grrrreat
April 8, 2015
This is best chipper ever. takes place of the 3 iron as well.
Pros:
Balanced great . Great for getting out of rough.

Derrick
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW! Best Club I Own!
February 12, 2015
Okay, to start this review I want to ensure I state that I'm a novice golfer... alright, let's not beat around the bush... I'm not very good. I wanted to state that first because while I love reading the reviews of the clubs on here, I never know if the person reviewing is so far beyond my playing level that his/her review would not even apply to me. While this club has not made me a pro, it is without question the most consistent, versatile and forgiving club I have ever used (granted I haven't used all that many). However, like most golfers at my level, those shots that are about 20 yards away from the green or closer are some of the most inconsistent shots in my game. I'm either not getting under it enough and just line driving it over the green, or (when it is really close) hitting it about half a foot because I'm too afraid that I'm gonna do what I said previously. Either way, it was very difficult to accurately and consistently get on the green. With this club I would say at least 8 out of 10 times I not only get on the green but it is a respectful distance from the cup as well. Which is a great improvement from about 2 out of 10 times making it on the green with a PW... and having not idea how close to the pin I would get. My first experience with this club I just went to a chipping green and set about 8 balls just out of the fringe... about 15 - 20 ft from the cup. I sunk 3 of those straight in, while the others were close enough to get on one put! for me that is a huge improvement. When it is close to the green (on the fringe or just outside) you swing this club exactly like a putter (that's right you hit a chip shot with a putter stroke!) and when your further out you swing it like a PW. Watch the you tube videos! About a week later I took it out on the course and used it in all types of situations. I even used it on the "drive" of a short par 3. While I may have used it in some situations where a different club would have gave me the better distance for the situation, my ability to consistently get a solid and accurate hit out of this club made it worth it to use two strokes out of this club rather than chancing an inconsistent one hit from one of my others (which usually turns into 3 strokes). I will probably never use a pitching wedge again! This club most certainly improved one of the worst parts of my game... the short game before putting (probably knocked off about 2 strokes per hole on average for me). Now if I could just get a putter that could help me be as accurate and consistent! ;)
Pros:
Accurate Consistent Easy to hit Versatile Great for those needing help with their short chip game Puts balls in holes... and very close to them when it doesn't Great Price
Cons:
ZERO, ZILCH, NONE, NADA

Tony
Daytona Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stroke Saver
January 7, 2015
Will need some practice but I can see this club helping me with the thin fairways and even the rough.
Pros:
Easy to use and versatile
Cons:
shaft could be an inch or two longer

tom
Marysville, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Start dropping strokes
December 27, 2014
As advertised, this chipper is dead on accurate. I carry all hybrid clubs from PW through 3 iron and a mallet putter so the transition to this type of a heavier club is a breeze. It takes a bit of getting used to as far as chipping from 20 yards + but it has great roll and from 5-10 yards from the green and a firm putting stroke, this will defiantly get you closer to the pin. If you have a tendency to skull or chunk your short chips, put one of these in your bag and start chipping with confidence, and lowering your score.This club used to be illegal in most GHIN tournaments, because it's was viewed as two clubs in one, however my guess is with the adjustable loft drivers,fairway woods and now putters. this is no longer considered to pose an unfair advantage. You may well have to drop one of your clubs from your bag if your in a tourney that considers this a mult-use club and carry only 13 clubs. Better yet, find a better tournament.
Pros:
Gets the ball up and down from all types of lies with a putting stroke and rolls out beautifully.
Cons:
None

Tom
New Berlin, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 16, 2014
Lost my chipper in Florida, needed a new one, only tried it in the yard so far, too cold here to Golf, it is snowing out. But my practice swings with it worked great, Easy line-up, good loft, looking forward to warmer weather so I can use it. It is is my bag ready to use.
Pros:
nice high loft, easy to use.

Mike
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
December 13, 2014
very nice chipper.

Tony
Daytona Beach FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
December 11, 2014
This really simplifies the chipping process. Still getting used to it but being able to use a putting stroke will definitely help me be more consistent with my
Pros:
Easy to hit.consistently
Cons:
none

ronald
Elmira, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
December 7, 2014
Got this for daughter and it really helped
Pros:
easy to use, accurate
Cons:
none

Harold Waugh
Central NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smoooth
November 25, 2014
This club is a life saver around the green. Goes through high fringe grass and doesn't get caught up in the grass.

Denny
Sylvania Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
let you no
November 21, 2014
seem good but it snow?

dave
Milton,PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
July 24, 2014
I'm still getting used to it, but I sure am getting up and down much more, Wish I had done this sooner for sure
Pros:
no stubbing this club or chunking, just like using a putter
Cons:
none

Paul
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Legal and Very Useful
July 22, 2014
Bought this to get closer to the pin when chipping. It allows for better control and accuracy. At this price you should have it in your bag.
Pros:
Good control Accuracy
Cons:
Counts as 2 clubs out of your total allowance I think. Check the rules if you are concerned.

Elizabeth
Mansfield, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chipper
July 8, 2014
I love this club and don't know how I played without it before! It has a great weight and feel to it. I highly recommend this club!

Buce
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time chipper user
June 6, 2014
Proved to be nifty around the green especially in high cut grass.

Leo
Van Buren, Me
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very accurate
May 22, 2014
The club was as expected. Rapid shipping. Very accurate from 20 yards out. Easy to use. Very much like a putter.

Vince
schenectady, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it !!
April 27, 2014
This chipper is far better than my previous one...the balance, feel and alignment are clearly superior, and I feel more confident now with chips up to 50 yards.
Pros:
feel, alignment, balance...and price :-)

mo
Phoenix
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chip away
March 18, 2014
The club is wonderful to hit, much like Ray cook putters. Within a few hours of vested practice, the club quickly grew on me as well as my accuracy using it. Most tourneys, it's illegal to use, but playing with friends and getting that bump and run, it's great. It is well balanced for my game and I can easily get the same consistency, as if I were putting. I am pleasantly surprised how well all the ray cook approach clubs play. And I fell in love with my Ray Cook putter too...
Pros:
Cheap, well built, and a little weighty, provides re-assurance with solid contact
Cons:
learning curve...makes it difficult to re-adjust if you use a light weight putter (I don't any more)

Michael
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Chipper
March 18, 2014
I really like this chipper, it gives you great option when your five, ten, fifteen or even twenty yards off the green. Its like your using a putter, you get the ball rolling much quicker than using a wedge. I'm sure its going to knock a few strokes off.

Frank
Newport Beach,ca
2 Stars
Chipper
January 23, 2014
Either I haven't figured out to use it right or it's the club

Brian
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wee club
December 16, 2013
I have only just started using it and it sets up easy and on line. I can chip over quite tall trees and still go 90 metres, I haven't had a chip in yet but have hit the pin from off the green and only used it on three occasions so far. I am probably dropping the lob wedge out of my bag to make room for it.
Pros:
easy to hit and align
Cons:
haven't found any yet.

Bruce
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extreme Aim Chipper
October 30, 2013
I have only used this club for a short while and really like it , i would certainly tell my golfing friends how good it is. I have even used it successfully in bunkers.

Rick T
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice addition to any set
October 21, 2013
I was looking for a club to use when chipping from off the green. Wedges often give to much loft when close in and are difficult to judge. This club is exactly what I was looking for. Takes a little bit of time to judge distance with it, but on my first 18 holes using it I sank a chip shot from off the green for birdie!
Pros:
Economically priced, nice weight.
Cons:
None, so far.

Mason
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun club
September 24, 2013
Very fun to use and easy! Great for short to green situations, easy to aim and gives a great shot every time.
Pros:
Easy to use, great quality and finish.

bart
annapolis, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More than a 1 trick pony
September 3, 2013
I was having problems with my short game and bought this on a whim. It was the best decision I have made. I use it for chipping as far as 60 yards away! But it has also helped me punching out from under trees or when I cant take a full swing with one of my irons. I use this more then any other wedge I own. For just off the green I swing it like a putter, for longer distances just cock the wrist to add some flight. You do need to practice with it because it goes farther than you think it would. It has become my go to club. Thanks to Ray Cook!

Monte
Austin, mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps short game.
August 2, 2013
Works well when close to the green. Helps keep shots on line with flag location. Took a while to get used to.

outlawgator
sanford fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good But...
August 1, 2013
This club takes a lot of practice, don't think your going to get one and run out and lower your score, you will hit it short or long but with practice its a very nice addition....

Greg
SAskatchewan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good buy
July 30, 2013
A comfortable chipper for a fair price!

Brian
Galloway, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chipper!
July 18, 2013
Club works well, takes a little practice getting used too but if you struggle with shots in the rough just off the green or fringe, this is a good club to assist with that.
Pros:
Great head weight Works just like a regular putter
Cons:
Nothing.

Gene
geneinlex@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent for short chip shots
July 18, 2013
the club preforms well, I am still getting the feel for it.
Pros:
short chip shots. very accurate
Cons:
nothing

Kirk Dupre
Ville Platte, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 24, 2013
Helps the short chips that I usually blade and end up on the other side of the green
Pros:
easy to line up the bal with the pin i hit the pin the first day out on the course easy to chip out of tight spaces that requires a full swing with a wedge
Cons:
none

Robert
Stevens Point, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get it close
June 23, 2013
I have truly enjoyed this chipper I am getting the ball closer than ever and decreasing my score.

don
easthampton, ma. 01027
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
May 22, 2013
very accurate, use it from 40 yards out. bought 2, one for a friend. first round he chipped on and in on 2 holes.
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
grip-changed it to large rectangular grip

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really useful for people that get nervous chipping
May 21, 2013
Have seen these help a lot of my mates. All of sudden then don't mind being 5-10 metres off the green and can knock it within easy putting distance with confidence

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
May 20, 2013
You can use this quite a few times during a round. Easy to hit the ball up the fairway when u need to keep it under branches and great for hitting around the green to score with easy putts. Wasn't sold on these before trying 1 and it has helped the scores a lot

Adam
Baltimore, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CHip
May 15, 2013
Havent gotten to use this club a lot. But when i have its been a great bump and run club with good amount of back spin with little effort.
Pros:
Back Spin Easy swing Little effort


Page 1 of 1