Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$69.99
4.5 Stars based on 25 Review(s)
John
Charleston SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great out of the sand
November 26, 2014
I am weekend golfer playing on two courses with Slope ratings of 134 . The sand wedge is extremely easy to hit out of Bunkers. Almost impossible to NOT get out. A bit trickier when hitting off the fairway for short shots. I suspect the high bounce which enables the ease out the traps requires a bit more practice to dial in short yardages off the turf. I have only played a few rounds with the clubs and haven't yet taken the needed time to practice and get really comfortable executing different shots. However, So far I would highly recommend these clubs.

Harold Waugh
Central NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth ...
November 25, 2014
Love this wedge. It sails through the rough and sand.

Chris
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Amazing soooooo easy to use!
November 19, 2014
You just can't miss with these clubs I haven't used them much but I not an immediate difference in the ease of getting the ball in the air & how well it stops on the green! Awesome sticks
Pros:
Ease of hitting & ease of getting familiar with them! Instant results
Cons:
None I see

Jim
Blaine, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Odd but great
October 4, 2014
Odd looking - leading face line is curved as opposed to a straight line for alignment. But groove lines help align club face.
Pros:
heavy club for ease of tempo
Cons:
curved leading face line - easy adjustment by looking at bottom groove for alignment.

Bob
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shot Savers
September 6, 2014
Helped my short shots very good
Pros:
Very large face to hit the ball with.
Cons:
Nothing That I Now Of Now

mcox
shaw air force base
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 27, 2014
Ray Cook was Awesome :)
Pros:
none
Cons:
none

TB_Diver
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this club. This is my second one.
August 2, 2014
Awesome sand iron... easy outs ... sandies pay for the club!
Pros:
Easy outs

James
Harvest, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid feeling wedge with soft touch
August 1, 2014
I hate chipping, this club has definitely helped improve that area of my game. Its still not great, but that's more operator fault than the club.

Joseph A
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome clubs for the right price
August 1, 2014
They hit very well and are going to make my game even better

Daniel
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
casual golfer
July 18, 2014
Works great for casual golfer. I play three times a month.

Buck
Down south
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works
June 18, 2014
As advertised.if you hit behind the ball and follow through,the ball will come out of the sand..

John
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent product -- very pleased with quality and playability
May 29, 2014
I am a fifteen handicap senior golfer who benefits from game improvement equipment. The Alien 2 wedge set replaced Ping and Adams wedges. The Aliens have given me consistant contact and distance control. No shanks -- so far.
Pros:
Good feel -- balance and swing weight.
Cons:
none

Rslybear
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alien around greens works great
May 24, 2014
Using around green and 50 yards and in

Stanley P
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's better than a Shovel!
May 14, 2014
This alien is definitely out of this world! At a very cheap price, it is fantastic how I can hit a bunker shot with ease and accuracy. It's definitely a shot saver!
Pros:
Great price. Very easy to adapt!
Cons:
None

Jason
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All Purpose Wedge
March 4, 2014
This club take the place of all PW, GW, SW and some 9I shots I attempt. I love the versatility of this club. I have had it re-gripped 2 times now and I can't get rid of it.
Pros:
ball gets up fast. price, versatility
Cons:
the ribbing you will get from your golf buddies.... until they see the results

Lou Williams
San Jose, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best club for sand and deep grass
February 27, 2014
This club looks just like my Alien 2 Series 1 Pat Simmons design wedge. I have owned it for probably 15 years and use it more than any other club in my collection of clubs. It is great for getting out of the sand and thick grass. I have holed out with this club at least 10 times. I will probably buy another Alien wedge before this one dies, because I never want to be without one..
Pros:
large, heavy head keeps club moving through the sand/grass
Cons:
you won't find iron covers for the head.

Robert M.
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth ever penny!
October 3, 2013
Didn't have time to trial and practice with my new 56 and 60 degree Alien wedges yesterday before using them for the first time on the golf course. Hit five good shots using both today, 4 out of the bunkes and 1 from 50 yards with ny 60*. Hit the 50 yarder to 12 feet and drained the birdy. Hit all four out of the sand and with back spin!! 2 of those to under 4 feet. Awesome wedges. Will take a bit use to dial in my distaces from grass but love 'em! Important note: Mine are the latest version, the Ray Cook Shot Saver by Alien. I'm sure the other Aliens are great but can only vouge for the Shot Savers. Shot saving they are!
Pros:
Super easy out of the sand. They make back spin and bite surprisingly easy too.
Cons:
The forward facing curve of the large face is visually odd at first. Just need to ignor it and trust the design. After all it is alien :)

Aaron
Lansing, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
June 4, 2013
I haven't gotten a chance to use it yet, but it feels great and swings easy. I've thought about using the kids sandbox, but afraid the wife will not be happy.
Pros:
good feel, easy to swing

Evan
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Design
May 24, 2013
The only club that saves my round when in the sand. Great for short game as well.
Pros:
Look Great in sand
Cons:
nothing

Ed
East Aurora, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
May 24, 2013
Took a couple of times using this club .Club works in all conditions of grass. already my favorite chipper
Pros:
Good weight ,goes threw grass very good

Andrew
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
May 21, 2013
If you dont feel 100% confident over your wedges this may be worth a try. Easy to make clean contact and the club guides you through the swing

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Something different
May 20, 2013
Really easy to hit. If you have ever struggled with wedges well worth a try

Frank
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Graet Wedges
May 14, 2013
Great wedges. I owned the Alien 3. You can even open them up. Impossible to hit them fat (my normal flaw). I don't get to practice much, so these are the ticket. Delivery was instant.
Pros:
Easiest to hit sand wedge I've played.
Cons:
Nothing.

Dennis
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jury still out
May 13, 2013
I hit some good shots with the club but the bad ones turned out as line drives. I would recommend only because the price warrants a try if one is struggling with their short game
Pros:
Nice soft shot when struck properly
Cons:
Line drive misses

Cal
Merced, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ray Cook Golf- Shot Saver Alien 2-Wedge Set $69.99
May 11, 2013
Wedge set works great. Was having a hard time with two short game shots. Control coming out of bunker and getting lob shot up and stopping. After a few days practice and a practice round where I created the need for the shots, I am a happy camper. Double bogey situations now are handled with bogey and par as a result. OK mostly bogey, but that has cut an average of 4 shots because of short game improvement. Very happy camper
Pros:
See above
Cons:
OK so far


Page 1 of 1