50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 77 Review(s)
FLJohn
Orange Park, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge for the price
October 22, 2014
I bought a 50 degree Solus wedge at a rock bottom price. I like it very much and it performs very well.

Jordan
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedges
October 22, 2014
Consistent distance, easy to hit

Scottt
Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedges for the money
October 21, 2014
I bought the 50, 56, and 64 degree wedges. I have used them all and am satisfied with their performance. I really have used the 64 degree and it helps me get the ball up, yet it stops quickly.
Pros:
good performance for the money
Cons:
none

Deane
Albuqueque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Wedge for great price
October 21, 2014
Overall good wedge with good spin.
Pros:
Solid feel and good looks. Great price.
Cons:
Not a soft feel as a forged wedge would have. Grip is so-so, but most stock grips are not great.

Andy
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of wedges !!!
October 6, 2014
So far so good. Started out with the 64 degree wedge before buying this set of 3 wedges. Loving the feel and trajectory of the 50 degree gap wedge.
Pros:
Great feel
Cons:
None

Mel
Lancaster, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Wedges
September 27, 2014
Bought the 50, 54, and 60 set. Already had the 60, but the 3 pack price was too good to pass up. After getting used to the yardages of each club they have been a great addition to the bag. All are a little shorter than I expected, but that's not a problem now that I have figured it out. .
Cons:
None

Matthew
Tumwater, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good little sand wedge
September 24, 2014
Attractive club. Does the job.

Cory
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, great wedge
September 23, 2014
It's sleek and has good weight. You can't get a better quality wedge for this price.

DW
Warren, Oh
3 Stars
Need to work at it
September 23, 2014
I've only been to the range and course one time so far. They are a little different than what I replaced. It's going to take some practice and a few more trips to really see how these clubs work out for me.
Pros:
good weight

Jorge
Seekonk, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge - Excellent Price, but swingweight is light
September 18, 2014
These are really some great wedges. The sole and head design are great. However, they do feel very light. I replaced the shafts with Dynamic Gold S400's and a small tip weight to get them to D4 and now they feel awesome.
Pros:
Great Wedge - Awesome Price
Cons:
Stock shafts are too flexible and WAY to light. However, at this price you can afford to re-shaft them and still be cheaper than buying one Vokey.

Wesley
Charlotte, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good loft choices, not the best feel when hitting
September 17, 2014
I bought these wedges because it was the only cheap set I could find in 50/54/60. I like the looks of them, but when hitting them it kind of feels like every hit was not in the sweet spot. I've only played one round with them so hopefully that will improve.
Pros:
Loft choices price style
Cons:
sweet spot is hard to find

Bob
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flop like Phil!
September 17, 2014
Great wedge! 64* Easy flop shots.

carl
Warren, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT !!
September 17, 2014
These wedges do what they are supposed to do and that is get the short game shots close from 100 yards and in !! Great feel and good distance , highly recommended !!
Pros:
Nice weight good feel
Cons:
none so far

Mark
Centerburg, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice wedges
September 15, 2014
perfect addition to my bag. The lofts are just what I wanted. Great feel and control on full shots as well as around the green. Ball has just enough spin to get close yet roll out on chip shots. Very happy so far. Have played four round with them and play a proV1.
Pros:
right lofts, feel, performance, price
Cons:
none

Bennett
los angeles, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wedge
September 11, 2014
This is a very nice wedge for the money. I've been using Nike wedges but find these easier to use. Forget the big name, high priced wedges. These are excellent !
Cons:
None

Delcy Merritt
Sterlington, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Work RockBottom Golf
September 10, 2014
Ordered the clubs at 75% off, Order was exactly what I ask for and delivered exactly when projected. The three wedge set looked great right out of the box. First trip to the practice green the wedges performed well. Had to pay more attention to contact point to avoid mishits but when i hit correctly the ball went exactly where I was wanting it to go. Even had one chip in from 20 yards. Rollout was consistent and can be controlled by degree of wedge used. I am well pleased with my purchase and the quality of the Solus wedges even though I had never heard of the brand name.
Pros:
excellent price for the wedge set,

al salata
naples, fla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solus 720C wedge 56 degree
September 10, 2014
very pleased with the 720C solus wedge, I bought the 56 degree mainly for sand trap use it has come to be my go to wedge. Great price for a quailty club.
Pros:
love the finish, price,great service from Rock Bottom.
Cons:
none

Eric
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very great value!!
September 9, 2014
The set was a great value at 50% off, and provides great feel and spin. Easy to stick close with clean contact!!
Pros:
Great feel Excellent spin from the face Awesome value

Andre
Sault Ste Marie, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shotmaker
September 9, 2014
Nice feel, great spin and precise shots. What can be better!

Ed
Lake City, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
56* and 64*
September 8, 2014
Love the feel of the clubs.....first time I hit the 56* stopped 6' and made birdie. Up and down for four saves with the 64* for pars.

vegasgolf
LAS VEGAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge, unbeatable price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
September 8, 2014
I replace my wedges at least once a year. I look at various features when replacing my existing wedges. Good grooves, lie angle and bounce. Due to the various conditions I play, I want a low bounce. If the conditions are too firm (soil or sand) too much bounce can cause "skip" and for me that is not good. The Solus wedge provides me with an all around great wedge. I can hit them square or open them up for a full swing flop shot. Buy them and try them.
Pros:
Stainless steel, Great grooves and bounce angle............
Cons:
None

Jeremy
Rock Hill, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
September 6, 2014
3 wedges for $70 and they are as good if not better than my old Cleveland and taylormade wedges.
Pros:
Price Quality

Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges Excellent Performance
September 1, 2014
The price point for these wedges is great and the feel and performance are excellent as well.
Pros:
Looks Feel Performance
Cons:
None

Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedges
August 28, 2014
I love the look, feel, and performances of these wedges. The price poing RBG offeres these at are truly a steal.
Pros:
Looks Feel Performance Price
Cons:
None

alan
bellmore, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice lob wedge
August 27, 2014
love the look of the club. well weighted. good bounce. Really good value.

David
Lees Summit, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, heavy, tour type wedges
August 16, 2014
Attractive, large face wedges, slightly heavier than most tour design models
Pros:
Solid feel with ease of a heavier than normal sand blaster.
Cons:
Weight may be an issue for some players

Tim
Kentwood, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges, Great Price
August 16, 2014
I recently purchased the Solus 720cs wedge set and I absolutely love them. They feel great and give a ton of flexibility to play any shot I need to. I picked them up for a song and cant help but feel like I stole them for the price I paid!

Jeff
Altoona, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set for price
August 15, 2014
Decreased my distance to pin immediately on short pitches. Good quality and great price.
Pros:
Price

Wilber
Jackson, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice upgrade!
August 11, 2014
Even though I only play once every week or two, I wanted to upgrade from my stock PW and SW to improve my short game, but I didn't want to spend a ton on a set of wedges. With the great price and good reviews on these clubs, I knew I'd found what I was looking for. After a couple of days practicing with these wedges, the feel is great, and they are easy to control. Hitting shots with lots of spin is no problem. The clubs seem to be very solid, and I know my short game will be much improved once I start using these on the course.

Craig
Pocatello, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As I am learning to play, this has been great set for two reasons.
August 9, 2014
I am new to the game and my short game sees some balls flop short of the green and others sky right over it. The best part of this 'value' wedge set is I have no problem going to the practice area at the public course and hitting 18 balls at a time with each club to get the feel of them. I understand wedge sets wear out as the grooves lose their bite but with a discount set such as this I can put the practice time in I desperately need without fear of prematurely wearing out an expensive set. Love em.
Pros:
Value
Cons:
none

Chris Antonelli
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent wedges
August 5, 2014
These wedges have been great. Great feel on pure strike. Good distance and direction on slight mishits. Recommended.
Pros:
Good feel. Good distance.
Cons:
Slightly clunky sound on slight mishits.

Jim
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedges
August 2, 2014
The offering for these wedges are the very common 52/56/60 ..... A little variety on the degree choice would be sweet , but for the $$$, I can't really complain....The wedges are on the light side , but are ample for the short game ......They seem very accurate and you can hit very consistant shots with these wedges.....I'm also getting good spin on the ball and sticking the ball on the green very easily with them .....All and all , a pretty darn sweet deal , on some nice wedges .....

Charles Noe
Lexington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hooray for Solus!
August 2, 2014
As good as any wedges I ever played - my last set were expensive Titleists!
Pros:
Play terrific - look expensive!
Cons:
None

Jon Sturm
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!
July 29, 2014
Good control and feel for a better player. Creates good spin and nice look from address.
Pros:
Look and feel on good shots.
Cons:
For an advanced player.

Mel Kleven
Lancaster, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
60 Degree Wedge is Awesome!
July 29, 2014
I've used this club for 3 rounds and now that I have adjusted to the loft, it has proven to be a very helpful club inside 50 yards. My 56 degree is more difficult to control excessive rollout on the green. Along with a new driver, this wedge is my new favorite club.
Pros:
A quality club that looks great at set up and is easy to hit.
Cons:
Absolutely none.

Tom Newhall
Lynn, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus wedges
July 29, 2014
great buy and quality clubs. They went right into my bag upon arrival.

hotrod
frozen tundra Wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new wedge
July 29, 2014
bought the 54* sand wedge love the undercut on the sole that allows you to slide under the ball on those tough shortside flop shots solid feel on contact for full shots.This is by far the best wedge I have owned
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Charles
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
July 23, 2014
Great price and great clubs. Hit some nice shots already. Well done Rock people.
Pros:
Nice feel.

brian martinez
phx, az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solus wedges
July 22, 2014
First few rounds with wedges an they only got better with each shot!! ! All wedges react great with ball flight you want to do with them high an soft, low spinners, and chip an runs! Wasn't expecting the results these wedges produced for the price! They are still very soft heads for being cast clubs.
Pros:
Price price price!!! $$

Wally
Excelsior, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
52 and 56 deg Solus 720CS wedges
July 21, 2014
Have had no difficulty hitting from the fairway. Have used the 56 SW only on fairly packed or wet sand without opening the face and the sole went through very smoothly. Anxious to try it in fluffy sand and see how it feels using more bounce. Very pleased with both clubs. Transaction with Rock Bottom was excellent. WFC
Pros:
Beautiful well finished clubs with good weight with DG steel shafts.
Cons:
None.

Nathan
Delaware , Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges!!!
July 19, 2014
Love the 3 wedge set. Must buy.

Steve Nixon
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus CS 720
July 17, 2014
Played with this wedge twice for two weeks. Have to say that it performed very well. Short pitches are its strongrst suit. I want to give it 4 more weeks ar 4 different courses before I pass judgement.

John
Tallmadge, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent Wedge Set at a Reasonable Price
July 15, 2014
I got the 3 wedge set for a great deal given the quality of these wedges. The wedges are particularly good on tighter lies. They are easy to get up in the air and produce decent spin. Don't be discouraged by the unfamiliar brand name name, these are quality wedges.

Austin
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Wedges
July 12, 2014
I have these wedges for about 2-3 weeks, I am very impressed of the quality of these wedges especially for the peoce I paid. The wedges are very accurate and has a good check up on the ball once it lands on the green. I was using a cobra 58 degree wedge, but these wedges are actually designed by a guy that created the Titleist Vokey Design 2009 Wedges. The man that designed this club is an absolute genius of where he shifted the weight into this wedge. Its alot easier for me to hit pin point flop shots and create a good backspin on my approach shots. These clubs will take you alittle bit of time to get your distance shots down pack. But weeks after the practice and time put into my golf game I will say that I have saved an average of 5 to 7 strokes off of my game easily. I was shooting an average of 90 to 92 a round. Last few rounds of golf that I have played, I have shot under an 85 every time. This is a amazing product, please do not let the name brand fool you...this club is used by quite of PGA professionals after I conducted my research on this product

Greg Eason
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel and sound
July 12, 2014
I have eyeballed these wedges for some time now. But at RBG prices - why wait. I love the feel of the grip, the softness of the strike, and the sound of the "thump" when I hit it right. I love it when you open it up - and sling waaaay up in the air.
Pros:
Price Playability Sound Grip Soft feel
Cons:
None

Dan
Kelowna, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievably smooth
July 9, 2014
Playing the first round playing with the Solus Tour 720CS wedges knocked at least 5 strokes off my game. Hitting out of the sand, rough or short shots......they felt smooth with excellent playability. I've put my Titliest and Cleveland wedges in the garage! A great find!
Pros:
Silky smooth on all shots Attractive finish Professional grade wedges
Cons:
None

Doofie
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 720CS Wedge
July 2, 2014
I bought the 64 degree lob wedge. I'm very happy with this club.
Pros:
It is versatile and well weighted. I really like the shape of the club head. Best lob wedge I have owned to date.

Teeman18
BRADENTON FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus 720CS 54* Wedge
July 1, 2014
I really like the way this wedge performs. The grind on the sole is great. Tight lies or in the rough, deep Bermuda , this wedge performs great.

Richard Hussain
Bellevue, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wedge
July 1, 2014
I needed something for much shorter distance. The half swing wasn't accurate all the time so this little guy fits perfect in situations like that. Really good club, nice looking and super light.
Pros:
Better short game now
Cons:
None

Gary Sharman
Brisbane, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An upgrade from the 4.1's
June 12, 2014
Have been playing the 4.1's (51,56,61) for about 8 years and the switch to the 720's went without a hitch. A slight difference with full wedges, but around the greens & bunkers a real joy!

Ron
Shrewsbury, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus Wedge 52 degree
June 9, 2014
Easy to hit, distance is better than hoped, quality is excellent. Plus, the shipping was free and quick

Jeremy
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and value
May 28, 2014
Good gaps from my wedge at 50 and 54 degrees. Went with the dg shafts and they are great. Highly recommended.
Pros:
Great feel for a non forged iron

John
Palm Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile Wedge
May 21, 2014
Was looking for a wedge that I could use in a variety of situations - full shots, chipping, pitching and greenside bunker shots. The Solus wedge also works well from tight fairway lies.
Pros:
Great value. Well made product.

Mike
Greenville SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great design
May 20, 2014
I bought the 54, 58 and 64 with the dynamic gold shaft. Really great wedges. Easy to hit, even the 64 which I hit between 65 and 70 yards. the sole design allows me to engage the leading edge on fairway shots without any digging. highly recommended. this is my second set. Hop they are still available in five years when I'll have these worn out.

Nestor
Marine City, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent wedge
May 15, 2014
Nice looks, feel and balance. Really nice in the sand. Performs as good as wedges twice the price.
Pros:
Satin finish, not chrome. center cut grind, helps in sand feel
Cons:
none

Ken
Barnegat, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sand Wedge
May 10, 2014
Received the wedge quickly and added it to my bag. Had to use it on my next round and was happy with the results. Had a great "out" of a bunker with very wet and heavy sand. Was nervous at my set up but quite happy with the results. I love the weighting of this club.
Pros:
Weighting, grip, general feel and balance. Very easy to hit this club. Great price and quick RBG service.
Cons:
None noticed.

Ken
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set for the Money
April 29, 2014
I have had several of the Solus wedges as well as Titleist, Mizuno and Cleveland, and I keep going back to Solus. They have a great feel, and look good when you stand over them
Pros:
Good distance control, soft touch and you don't have to break the bank to own them!
Cons:
None

Danny B from Chicago
Chicago & Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus Tour 720CS 3 Wedge set
April 16, 2014
Great feel & more spin on ball than my Cleveland wedges I have!
Pros:
Great price for high quality wedge set!
Cons:
None

jim
Chicago, IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
April 11, 2014
Great wedge, I've been playing the Solus wedge for about 4 years now and really like it.
Pros:
Great action on the ball, easy to put spin on shot.

Dave
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Changer
April 6, 2014
Has saved me countless strokes. Best wedges out there! The relief on the sole of the club does keep the club from getting caught in the grass.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nada!

Tim
Columbia, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better then expected
March 30, 2014
Best wedge for the price I have ever hit. I may order two more in case I wear the first one out And there are no more to be found

George
North Andover, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
March 20, 2014
Traded my Vokey for these. Easy to hit and true

Shane Stepp
Blue Ridge, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus wedge
March 18, 2014
Absolutely enjoying the Solus wedge. Great Rock Bottom price.
Pros:
Great up and down to the pin with a little back spin

James Rogers
Tulsa,Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solus wedges
March 18, 2014
Solus wedges have a great look and feel good. Add confidence to my game. First round with these wedges and I shot a 70 with a chip in

Dan
Morrison, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
February 22, 2014
Bought the 50 deg gap wedge. Very easy to hit from tight fairways. Will probably buy the 56 deg sand wedge.

Gary
Tucson, az
1 Stars
Clanky!
December 29, 2013
If you like wedges that sound awful, even on good shots, then these wedges are for you. Have an old 4.1 61 degree that I love. These new wedges are a poor replacement. waste of money!

Geoff Gibson 'Golf Professional'
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Solus wedge is a solid club.
October 21, 2013
I have always liked this club it is a very solid wedge and easy to control and I'm glad that the company was bought.

John
Sault Ste Marie, ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Preliminary review
October 14, 2013
After 27 holes with these Solus wedges have been great from sand and rough. Some adjustments for fairway play is needed for distance control. I will post an updated review after more play.

Andy Denny
United States Jackson CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
August 24, 2013
Very easy to hit. The crescent cut sole seems to be automatic for the shot at hand open for a sand shot with more bounce and for a chip shot has less bounce. Very forgiving.

LOUIS
Apollo beach,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
they will always be in my bag
August 4, 2013
easy to hit great feel and distance is right on great wedges
Pros:
best wedges i ever hit better than my old clevelands
Cons:
none

Sam
Syracuse, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 7, 2013
I bought the sand wedge and it was so easy to hit I'm coming back to buy the other wedges!

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

Brian
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Hit!
July 1, 2013
Just what I needed in a wedge! Easy to get up in the air and great distance control!
Pros:
Super easy to hit Good distance control
Cons:
Nothing!

Chester W.
Puiallup, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as good as any wedge I've had in the bag
June 18, 2013
these have a very pleasing look at address, definitely a "better players" wedge. The sole grind is versatile, letting me hit a variety of shots from different lies. They feel great, and the grooves put very good spin on the ball, was able to play the low-check shot very easily. Definitely worth pulling the trigger at this price-point, you have nothing to loose.
Pros:
Look at address Feel Sole Grind
Cons:
Grip wasn't my style, but liked everything else.

Tom
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So impressed with these wedges!!
June 18, 2013
I had the original Solus wedges in my bag 5 years ago and stupidly replaced them. When I went to put them back in the bag my son had already snagged them and wouldn't give them back, he loves them. Saw the new model on the web and grabbed the 3-wedge set. Holy cow, great wedges!! Feel, distance, spin, etc...I'm getting another set for my golf bag at my Florida condo now...
Pros:
Feel Distance Price

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing feel
May 20, 2013
These wedges have a great feel.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feeling wedge
May 12, 2013
Nice pure feeling wedge.