50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
craig
batavia, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PUTTER
July 8, 2014
Great value.. putts true.. easy to switch heads..

John
Kansas City, Missouri
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Price
May 22, 2014
Still getting used to it, but a steal for the price. Also, mine to not come with the face plate kit, so that was a let down

Phillip
Airway Hgts, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just WOW!
May 15, 2014
This is an absolutely beautiful putter... from the face to the backing, the logo on the bottom of the club and even the head cover! The grip is very stylish and made of quality material. But enough of the looks, it feels great! It putts greats! I can really feel the control of the putter throughout my putting stroke. Perhaps it is the weight distribution, the grip, or the size of the head, but I don't have those shaky backstrokes with this thing. Lastly but not least, I have so much more control and confidence over my distances. I absolutely love this putter!
Pros:
Best bang for the buck putter out there Feel Looks Control
Cons:
Absolutely nothing

Matthew
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
May 14, 2014
Immediately improved my putting, has a good feel to it and the ability to add weight is nice.
Pros:
Great price, adjustable weights come with it.

Bill
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was going to pay full price
May 13, 2014
I was sold on the STX putter two years ago at the Golf Expo in Sacramento when Calvin Peete Jr. was showing it off. Loved the touch. Love the feel. I was going to pay $150 for it at the time, but I put off buying it for personal reasons. When it showed up at this incredible price, I couldn't pass it up. I haven't swapped out the putter faces yet, but that's just one more aspect to love about this club.

Donald
Nashville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
May 13, 2014
unbelievable price for a great putter!! sets up nicely, has great feel, what a bargain!!
Pros:
great feel and look!! sets up very nicely, easy to change the face plate to match your feel or pace of the greens.
Cons:
none

GBW
FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
May 13, 2014
Nice weight, and like the option of the interchangeable face plates.
Pros:
Putter Weight Interchangeable face plates
Cons:
None

Vernon
beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal for an amazing idea
May 12, 2014
I love this putter I live in Portland Oregon and green speed can vary on a day to day basis. I love the soft feel that is given as well as the weight and size work well for mme. I've had some very good luck with this putter and hope it works well for everyone else.
Pros:
Adjustability, weight, look, and revolutionary idea.
Cons:
Only negative is the grip feels odd. That's just my opinion.

Dave
Plymouth Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Putter
May 12, 2014
Adjustable putterhead weighting and interchangeable faces are really nice features. Having the faces kit included made this a really great deal.
Pros:
Fun to play with all the options available.
Cons:
Might be a little heavy for some people ( but not for me).

Jeremy
Rapid City, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STX Putter
May 10, 2014
Love this item! The touch and feel of this club is great. Good look too and I like the white grip. Also I love how you can customize the weight and putter faces! GREAT BUY!!!

Jonathan
Timmonsville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Putter
May 2, 2014
Great putter, great price. Love the fact it came with the face kit as well

Tiffany
Oceanside, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price is Unbeatable
May 2, 2014
If you're on the fence about purchasing a putter because your current one isn't doing the job and you don't want to make the commitment to a "high-end" putter, this is your ticket. With all the accessories that come with it, customization is no problem. Grip is mostly white with a strip of black. Wasn't wild about it, but I replaced with a FATSO from superstroke.
Pros:
Price for performance (of the putter, not user) is unmatched. buy now.
Cons:
Would rather purchase the ProFit 4 but RBG doesn't offer it

Corey
Williamsport, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good value
May 2, 2014
I so far really like the putter. I got it for $20 plus shipping and it came with the face insert. They do what they say, but my only complaint is that the face doesn't set clean inside the head. It sticks out a little. Also I check the loft of the putter on our loft and lie machine and I noticed that the insert are all different lofts. The black sits at 3 degrees, the red sits at 1.5 degrees and the green sits are .5 degrees. This is how they must be getting the different distance, but I will say that the inserts all feel different. The green has a ping putter sound and feel and the black is very soft. All in all, $20 is a awesome price for this putter and well worth the money.
Pros:
great weight and different faces.
Cons:
Loft changes when you insert different faces.

Anthony
Fancy Gap, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter For the money
May 1, 2014
Very balanced and easy to line up. Also really like all the different faces that come with it. Although I haven't changed from the black one yet. I also loved the white and black grip.
Pros:
Price, looks , price
Cons:
none

Jeffrey
Sylvania, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustable weights and face are worthwhile
April 29, 2014
Putting needs work, and new putter couldn't hurt. Balanced putter with quality grip. Option of using (2) 5g weights or 14g weights in rear ports, and 3 different faces: somewhat soft, somewhat hard, and hard. Been using the softest face with heavy weights so far - feels good in hands and helps make stroke more consistent.
Cons:
Would prefer better alignment aid than 1 center line.

chungkoo lee
California, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STX golf profit putter
April 26, 2014
first round with STX profit 4, i save par at first hole by the long putt. after first hole, I have made a one putt each hole. it means that i made lot of par and lower score. thank for chose STX profit 4.
Pros:
it works very well and easy to use it.
Cons:
none

Brandon
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought on good reviews
April 25, 2014
I received the putter a couple of weeks ago and have had quite a few chances to use it. It really was a steal for this price! Feel like the $170 putter that it once retailed for, that's for sure. Great weight, great response off of the face. I haven't tried to interchange the faces yet, but am looking forward to it once the weather changes.
Pros:
Price is insane Great look Great weight Nice response Headcover
Cons:
None yet!

AJ
Boston,Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Roller
April 24, 2014
Great putter surprised it was face balanced, but like it like this. Do not be turned off by "soft insert" label as the black(softest) did not roll any less than a milled steel. Great balance swings lighted than headweight would suggest

Ryan
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
April 24, 2014
Ordered the #4 but they were out so I received the #5 instead. I can only attest to rolling a couple dozen putts in my living room but the club (coupled w/ a Bridgestone e6 ball) has a good feel and made a nice little "click" when struck. I am unable to give it 5 stars as I have not yet played on a course but (putter feel is highly subjective anyway) this is a great looking/quality flatstick. My first impression of it was that it was of outstanding quality. Nice heft to it (I did swap out the adjustable weights from the pre-installed 5g to the 14g provided) and overall good looking club. I changed out the 3 faces provided to find the one that I liked best (for the moment) and settled on the pre-installed black. It is extremely easy to swap out the inserts w/ provided hex tool. The only negative I could give it at this point is that the gray (mid level insert) is kind of a dirty green color rather than a true gray and is not that appealing to look at. The black is the same shade as the clubhead and looks great while the red is visually appealing when lining up for the putt. Although the grip is of high quality, I opted to swap it out for one w/ more girth as the club got lost in my meaty man/bear hybrid mitts. I have yet to buy a putter that provided a grip I was satisfied w/ from that respect though...
Pros:
great value fun and easy interchangeability nice weight to it (with the ability to make it heavier)
Cons:
gray insert is a "bleh" color

Kevin
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Putter
April 24, 2014
Thanks to Rock Bottom Golf for this putter. I have used a STX putter for more than ten years. This putter is a little heavier and provides a more stable putting line. I would recommend people who pay hundreds ona upper pro line putter give this putter a try. Thanks to Rock Bottom Golf for providing such a great deal on this putter.
Pros:
A little heavier than a normal putter. The squareness of the shape helps the alignment.

Christopher
Mobile, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter for my straight through motion.
April 23, 2014
I'm a straight back and through putter, so the face weighted is perfect. The mallet head is a little bit large visually, but i like a smaller blade. The face inserts go down to the REALLY soft black one. I stay with the green insert mostly, unless im playing pretty slick greens, which the red provides for the slightly softer feel. The inserts really do work. Changing your stroke isn't necessary.

Clayton Alvarado
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
April 22, 2014
This putter is awesome I have been making a lot more puts now that I have a better feel of the the ball putting

Brandon
Largo, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cannot be beat for the money!!!!
April 19, 2014
This putter is amazing for the money. Although STX may not have a tour showing they still make a quality putter and the ways you can customize this putter makes it extremely versatile
Pros:
Customizable Great feel Quality head cover

JP
Orange, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable price for such an amazing putter
April 19, 2014
Bought the ProFit 5 on sale (as if it’s not cheap enough) which came the additional inserts. Came with some additional weights as well. More on the heavier side, which is perfect for me. Great balance and unbelievable feel. I would highly suggest replacing the grip as they totally suck. Using a SuperStroke Fatso 5.0 which makes this the best putter I own. Played a round today and found the black insert was a bit too soft. Changed to the red insert and was sinking putts like no tomorrow. Other players in my group had a go with it and was extremely impressed, even the Odyssey users. 4 instead of 5 due to the grip and headcover
Pros:
head, shaft, weight, balance, replaceable inserts, replaceable weight, color
Cons:
Grip (easily fixed with a Fatso) Headcover - Although nice, the magnetic clasp doesn't cover the head portion. Instead it clasps at the shaft leaving the head portion exposed. Was worried it was going to fall off as the magnet is not very strong.

alex
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like three putters in one!!
April 16, 2014
I was really impressed with the performance of an interchangable face putter. The inserts do change the way the ball rolls depending on green speed and type.
Pros:
3 face inserts Good soft feel True roll Nicely weighted
Cons:
None

Jordan
Rancho Cordova, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like this putter
April 12, 2014
Bought the putter and it came with interchangeable faces. Great feel to the putter with all of the different faces. Changing faces is very easy. My new best friend on the course.
Pros:
Great feel; interchangeable faces
Cons:
none

Corie
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth!
April 3, 2014
Just start your backstroke, and this club does the rest. The width of this putter is more substantial than your average blade, in a very good way. The size inspires confidence, and aids in alignment even more. The face gives you a soft, yet firm feel at contact. The interchangeable faces are a great bonus!

RG
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Profit 6 Amazing
March 25, 2014
I grabbed the profit 6. Thing is fantastic, especially if you get the face kit. Comes with interchangable weights and faces that give for a great feel. I had the superstroke fatso 5.0 on it...Best feel for any putter I have ever used...15 footers all day

ejjr
new york
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel.
March 18, 2014
Would give 5 stars but I've only putted on indoor putt range. Have not tried other faces but black face feels nice and soft. Once I get on greens that have various speeds I'll try fine tuning with the green or red faces.

Nick
Grand Rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
March 18, 2014
This item appears just as described.

Tom Karalis
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STX ProFit Putter
March 14, 2014
Bought this as a giveaway for our Golf Tournament. Great club- great price
Pros:
Feel Adjustability Weight
Cons:
None

MarkM
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed so far!
March 13, 2014
The STX ProFit 5 seems to be well constructed and the flexibility of being able to change the face of the putter according to conditions of the green is very intriguing! Just had another snow storm so have not had a chance to roll it on a green yet!

STeven
Dallas, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter
March 10, 2014
Great durability and love the interchangeable faces!

Kevin
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Putter for Money
March 10, 2014
Love the face and weight ability.

stanley rothman
great neck,ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A putter of exceptional flexibility
March 8, 2014
I'll be happy to review when the golf season begins. I do like the flexibility of being able to change the face plate depending on the speed of the greens and the weight of the head by changing inserts. If putting on the living room carpet is any indication, I am guessing that my putting should get better.

Richard
Massena, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible Deals Ar Rockbottom Golf
March 8, 2014
I can't believe that I got the putter and kit for $19.99 + shipping. An awesome deal. Delivery time was excellent and the putter was so well protected in the packaging!!! Looking forward to more deals as the golf season gets closer. Thanks.
Pros:
I can't believe that I got the putter and kit for $19.99 + shipping. An awesome deal. Delivery time was excellent and the putter was so well protected in the packaging!!! Looking forward to more deals as the golf season gets closer. Thanks.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing!!!!!!!!!

coldknife
Knoxville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
March 8, 2014
Have not had it out on the course yet but it feels really good putting on the carpet. I look forward to getting the chance to check it out.

Fred
Gilbert, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
March 8, 2014
Very well balance, nice weight and feel.
Pros:
Very well balance, nice weight and fee
Cons:
Grip is small, but i prefer a larger one as a preference

Grant
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
March 8, 2014
this putter has good looks and good feel. It lines up well and has removable inserts to adjust speed of putts.

Mike
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
March 8, 2014
Great putter at a great price

John
Austin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
March 8, 2014
Bought this for a door prize for a tournament I'm putting on. Tempted to keep it myself. Nice!
Pros:
Super value

Justin
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the price
March 8, 2014
I'm from Baltimore so STX is a household name in the lacrosse community. I figured it was worth a shot. So far, I like the putter. It's not my #1, but a solid putter. I have not used the multiple faces, but like the concept.
Pros:
Affordability, bang for your buck, innovation.
Cons:
all these faces may be a little overwhelming

JAMES ONEIL
FAIR OAKS CA--CLOSE TO SACRAMEMTO CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A PUTTER THAT ADAPTS TO ALL TYPES OF GREENS--FAST TO SLOW
March 8, 2014
FIRST TIME OUT SHOWED IT TO THE GROUP- MY GROUP WAS UP GREENS WERE SLOW- PUT THE RED FACE ON IT BECAUSE OF SLOWER GREENS CAUSED BY RAIN - TEED OFF RIGHT AWAY DID NOT GET TIME TO PRACTICE WITH IT---IST HOLE FIRST PUT SUNK A 6 FOOTER---LAST HOLE FIRST PUT SUNK A 50 FOOTER===DID JUST OK WITH THE OTHER HOLES
Pros:
HAS 3 FACES--TO USE FOR FAST--SLOW OR REAL SLOW GREENS
Cons:
A LITTLE HEAVY---EXPENSIVE--UNLESS YOU GET IT ON SALE

Bill
Tarpon Springs,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this putter. Excellent feel and balance.
March 8, 2014
Putter is great for fast greens, heavy, and has a good feel. Haven't had a chance to try the other face plates yet as our greens are still very fast. Super sale price also.
Pros:
Feel and Balance
Cons:
None yet

J stark
Myrtle Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice well balanced putter
March 8, 2014
More than I expected for the price have changed the face several times and yes it makes a difference.

kent
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf putter
March 8, 2014
Great product at a low price!! I would definitely recommend this site to my friends.

JE
Montoursville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
March 8, 2014
I have hit a few balls and so far this seems to be a really good putter.

Al Campos
FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sweet!!
March 8, 2014
AWESOME PUTTER.

Craig
Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stx profit putter 6
March 8, 2014
Great product so far
Pros:
Weight and face kits are cool
Cons:
None yet

john
sharpsville pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good balance
March 8, 2014
is a nice looking putter and the changeable face incerts seem to be a good feature
Pros:
looks feel price

Kurt
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Profit Putter
February 28, 2014
Just got mine in the mail. Very good looking putter. Its too cold to try it on the course right now, but in my living room it works great!
Pros:
Excellent build quality, love the adjust ability.
Cons:
none yet

mje
Park Ridge, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb putter, superb price
February 27, 2014
This is an impressive putter. The different faces provide for very different feels, and the feel off the face is milled-like. I would argue better than Odyssey inserts. The face balanced Pro Fit 5 has a simple alignment aid, and the black head makes it easy to align. The extra weights in the sole are what make this a five-star putter, though. If you buy this putter, get the face kit. This is an amazing price for a top-notch putter. Buy it while you can! Even the headcover is cool!
Pros:
Look, feel, sound, price, all the awesome extras!
Cons:
None

Richard Harmon
Tallahassee, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pro Fit - Golf's Best Adjustable Putter
February 25, 2014
I play golf twice a week and I've improved my putting by virtually eliminating 3 putts and sinking several long puts every round I've played with this putter. If you act now you may be able to get the adjustable kit free from Rockbottom golf.
Pros:
Soft face and adjustable weights.
Cons:
None so far.

Andy
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great putter
February 3, 2014
Fun to play with too. Changing faces and messing around probably teaches you a bit about how you putt. Great looking putters